top of page

Lock Down Blog Day 2

Tue 31st March 9am Second day of Furlough started with a lovely morning stretch and a quick catch up on my social accounts! It was today I decided to create my blog to keep my brain active and occupied during my time off work. Usual routine of getting up and washed, went down to see my Grandma who was already up and had been for some hours! I felt guilty as I had slept like a baby and she hadn't! I again had my bowl of Frosties and set about creating my web page and typing my first blog. I feel strange typing this up as I haven't really ever spoke about how I feel or told people what I get up to! Myself and my grandma had some visitors today, socially distant ones I might add! It was nice to see some familiar faces and have a break in the day. 12 - Noon Dinner soon came around and I thought I will treat myself to a Fish Finger sandwich. Not so long back me and the lads in the local had a debate about such sandwiches. The question was how many do you have in a Sandwich? I ended up trying to call captain Birds Eye to ask however the customer service department had shut! (Yes I had had a few beers)... I have been for a run this afternoon late on around 1500 hours and it still shocks me how many people are not around, a little eerie! Not used to it at all, but well done people for listening to Boris! Quicker we do the quicker we can get back to the pubs and I can go back to training! The run was a nice peace breaker to get my mind away from all things blog related! It was an escape which I needed to refresh and get my mind back on track... Evening Finally sat down after my shower post run to watch my favorite TV programme 'The Chase'. Bradley is a mastermind at hosting this show. Myself and my grandma are having a competition as to how many answers we can get right! She is currently winning I might add. Time for tea now and I am treating my self to a nice Pepperoni pizza, I will work the calories off tomorrow with a long bike ride! Decided to switch up with watching Harry Potter this evening and spend some much needed time with my grandma as we watched Hitch starring Will Smith.

Now time to get some much needed rest ready for a nice bike ride tomorrow AM.


Night god bless and keep safe!

Recent Posts

See All

Lockdown Week 2 Day 1

Mon 6/4/2020 After a relaxing weekend of doing nothing apart from cleaning the chimenea and playing Call Of Duty (COD) having a catch up...

Kommentare


bottom of page