top of page

Lockdown Week 2 Day 1

Mon 6/4/2020 After a relaxing weekend of doing nothing apart from cleaning the chimenea and playing Call Of Duty (COD) having a catch up with mum and sister Monday came around too quick! 8am Woke up today to a message from our rugby coach for our daily exercise, we had a quick catch up too. I decided to get up and get the challenge done, four minutes of hard graft. I then went out on the push iron too, this is forming a daily routine now up and at them! When I walked downstairs my grandma simply went "bloody hell, are you alright?" think she meant because I was up early! After my workouts this morning I decided I would tidy a few things in the garden up. Dinner fast approached and for dinner today it was crisp sandwiches. 1pm As I had dinner my grandma was singing 'Money Money Money'. Just as I finished the gardener turned up so I had to run to the bank to get him some money, it was nice to get out. There was a que for the local post office and I thought please don't be for the bank luckily it was not. Straight in and straight out. I had a text from my mate Dale when I got back which just simply read 'COD'. I was on it like a flash, we stayed on there for a few hours but I kept losing my temper, getting shot by people who are much better at the game than I am. I knew I must be going crackers or in my grandmas terms 'Ga Ga' I downloaded TikTok last night. Cant wait to see my sister so we can create a TikTok. I went to the Asda later in the afternoon for some provisions, no beer though, I'm stopping that off for when I go back to rugby, walked out with some waffles and some other essential bits. Evening Tonight I will probably be back on the Xbox while my grandma sits and watches comedies on Netflix. It is nice we both have our own ways of relaxing. For tea I will be having pasta and fishcakes one of my favourite meals on the planet since my dad created it! This will be followed by a trip to bed to watch a film on Netflix, but I must remember to charge my phone tonight. For tomorrows exercise I will be going for a bike ride along the canal to see how far I can go, I will be taking a tin of lager with me to have a refreshing drink in Rodley. Keep the faith people, all will be back to normal soon hopefully, keep safe.

Comments


bottom of page